Honey milk

A friend of mine told me about this show, Castle, that she thought I’d enjoy. At first I was a bit hesitant – I had seen a teaser for the show and the only thing appealing with it was that Nathan Fillion would be playing the lead, the crime writer Richard Castle (and Nathan Fillion happens to be a(nother) favorite actor of mine – what can I say, I always fall for sassy one-liners –  surprisingly enough, considering that Fillion  is known to me only as captain Mal Reynolds from Firefly).

Not to forget to mention the fact that my tv-show platter is always pretty full. I am not kidding when I say that I actually keep a list of shows that I plan on watching as soon as a “slide opens up” (I almost feel like an HBO exec writing that). Currently I’m watching, in order of days on which they’re being aired, The Walking Dead, 2 Broke Girls, Sons of Anarchy, Supernatural, American Horror Story: Coven, Grimm and Dracula as well as leisurely trying to fit in Beauty and the Beast. And you can only watch so many shows while still managing to keep character bios, actor names and stories straight.
(I was also supposed to try and fit an actual social life in there somewhere, but I have to be honest, when you start calling your friends by the character they most resembles’ name, it’s bad).

Anyhow, this week there was no new episodes of neither Grimm not Dracula, and I wasn’t really in the mood for a movie (yes, I do in fact have a backlog of those as well, in case anyone was wondering), so I decided to give Castle a chance. I started watching it about three days ago and am already on season 2. I feel obliged to mention that I’ve been sick and therefor have had nothing else to do than to rest and watch tv…

Also, I only seem to have two settings; uninterested or utterly obsessed.

I’m currently watching The Double Down (s02e02) of the show and I have to say, it’s one of my all-time, all-category favorite episodes. Ever. Like, ever, ever. The dialogue, the one-liners (of which I’ve already professed to my love), the character chemistry, the bet…!

By now I’ve realized that when it comes to gambling, I should never wager my money or my dignity, because, well, because I always lose. Always. But I do love bets, especially when someone else’s dignity is on the line – and boy, is it!

Castle telling Esposito and Ryan (aka Honey Milk) that the bet is on.

Also, am I the only one who thinks that Honey Milk would make a pretty good name for a Bond girl?

Leave a Reply

